Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

Daytona Boots - anyone wearing?

5K views 22 replies 11 participants last post by  showerfan 
#1 ·
I needed a good riding boot and after a bunch of video watching and review reading I decided on Daytona's... Traveller GTX Touring. Anyone have any input on Daytona boots or the Traveller style? Seemed like everyone thinks they're one of the best boots on the market, but you can barely find them in the US (I found a place in Germany that will ship them).

#3 ·
I've been riding Daytona boots for close to 20 years. Love them! Just had my current pair re-soled last year by Helimot. Too bad they can't do anything about the shift pads that are now missing without making the boot non-waterproof. :(

When this pair dies I'll probably get another. Why mess with a good thing?

#4 ·
Can't fix the shift pad? How about going back to Germany?

One of the more appealing things about Daytona was the repairability of their boots... it sounded like almost any 'wear' could be fixed (zippers, Velcro, sole...), don't recall them saying they could fix the pad but I guess I thought that would be easy to repair.

#6 ·
Probably one of the BEST makers of motorcycle boots out there!!! I had them, loved them. to death.

My current DAINESE boots arent as well put together, but were in the SALE! :-S

#8 ·
That's where I first saw them... but they have a VERY limited selection and didn't have my size or the particular boot I liked. Didn't know about Helimot when I ordered so I got them from a German site (the one I linked to in the first post).

Prices really didn't seem that terrible to me (a lot of reviewers commented on the 'premium price'), I pay nearly as much for my Asolo hiking boots (which are a simple design in comparison).

#10 ·