Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,113 Posts
I have no experience with the SC Corbin seat, but I have had a few corbin seats on other bikes over the years.

One thing I did not like with Corbin seats, was the extra weight compared to stock seats. They are usually VERY heavy, like 2-3 times the weight of a stock seat.

·
Master of Bumnitude
5,133 Posts
I have no knowledge of this specific seat. But years ago I went through the search process for getting a custom seat for my 900ss. Corbin was looked at and rejected because several people I knew of had bad experiences with the company. Poor customer support. Inability to return a seat that they found uncomfortable.

I went to Sargent and was totally pleased (as were several other people I knew).

But that was more than fifteen years ago. Things can change.

-don

·
Registered
60 Posts
definitely better than stock!

i have had 2 corbin seats, the first on a 78 bonneville & now on my 1000s.

i think it is a significant upgrade on the stock seat.

the padding is much more dense so as long as you are not looking for a soft cushion you can not go wrong.

it takes a bit of getting used to but after it is broken in you will not look back.

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks Mr.Green, appreciate the comments and nice pics too. That looks to be a very impressive seat indeed... How is the weight compared to the stock seat? And can you remove it like the key-in stock unit?

i have had 2 corbin seats, the first on a 78 bonneville & now on my 1000s.

i think it is a significant upgrade on the stock seat.

the padding is much more dense so as long as you are not looking for a soft cushion you can not go wrong.

it takes a bit of getting used to but after it is broken in you will not look back.

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Sargent Seats anyone for a SC 06 Mono ??

Hey guys, I appreciate the feedback, its great to hear from other riders experience.