Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been rocking a Joe Rocket Alter Ego 3-in-1 jacket for the past 6 years and as many bikes (on a Multistrada currently). It's handled weekly commuting duty and multiple 1,000 mile weekends. I've always liked the flexibility it has provided with the mesh jacket portion containing the armor and usable all summer in the coastal Virginia environment but also has the water proof shell which I'd use in the rain and then all winter as a wind shell. Stayed pretty warm all winter with just adding a thin down under layer jacket. It's showing signs of much wear - time to look for a new jacket. I want something a little higher end with some additional protection than the JR offers so I'm on the hunt from other mfg's.

Everything I'm finding on Revzilla doesn't have a similar multi season approach as the joe rocket with the mesh jacket containing the armor but then being able to put a shell on to keep the inner jacket dry. Most of the jackets I've been looking at either are mesh with a wind/ rain liner you zip inside the mesh if needed - seems like a poor idea because then your whole jacket is soaked? The jackets with a shell don't have a mesh inner jacket containing the armor so it seems like it'd work poorly in the summer as all they have is some big zipper vents.

What are y'all rocking for true multi-season wear with the emphasis on staying cool in the summer?

·
Registered
38 Posts