Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I am a bit of a noob to ducati's and have a quick question.
I bought my wife an 07 695, the clutch engagment on this bike is at the very end of the lever movement. This makes pulling out a bit more difficult than she or I am used to. I was wondering if there is a way to adjust this, or can an after market slave cylinder fix this?
If an after market slave cylinder is the fix what do you suggest?
Thank you for any info.

·
Registered
1,725 Posts
By movement if you mean at the end of its travel when pulled in (fully engaged) then you need to bleed the clutch :)...air in the system:(

·
Registered
998 Posts
Maybe just a lever adjustment, is there a screw at the point of entry into the clutch master cylinder.[on the lever] Try to bleed it first, then check adjustment if still a problem.
Search, clutch bleeding.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Sorry should of been more specific. The clutch doesn't need bleeding. It is more of a letting the clutch out thing. As in the bike doesn't start to move until the very last milimeter of letting the clutch out!
Hopefully this makes a bit more sense. Again I appreciate any input.

·
Registered
220 Posts
Clutch Engagement

I just recently bought a Monster 696 with the same clutch issue. The clutch doesn’t engage until the lever is almost fully released. I was told by the service department that being as it is a hydraulic clutch there is no adjustment, and it is not an issue with needing to be bled. If someone has any other suggestions I too would be interested.
That being said, I’m getting used to it and find that I can make shifts quicker by not having to pull the lever in very far.

·
Chilehead
6,982 Posts