Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
Hypermotard 1100 - 2008
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

A Newbie here, been riding this 08 1100 for a year or So, got it probably 3rd handed, so ----> Lots of missing History

I have noticed while bike is Idling that the Main clutch Rod - Clutch basket wobbles !!!!!

took this slow motion video with my phone & I am wondering should I be worried & how much my bank account should be :ROFLMAO:

YouTube

·
Registered
442 Posts
Kinda hard to tell what is actually wrong in the video but, I bought a new 48 Tooth EVR clutch basket with plates for the stock Ducati Performance slipper clutch on my 1198 for about $500. If you need a new pressure plate it might run you another $150 or so...

·
Registered
6,576 Posts
You can do it much cheaper, though, if you want. I bought a whole Practically new clutch from someone who switched to a slipper. Check Parts for Sale on various Ducati forums. Also eBay. I bought a new basket there pretty cheap.

·
Registered
2,064 Posts
Kinda hard to tell what is actually wrong in the video but, I bought a new 48 Tooth EVR clutch basket with plates for the stock Ducati Performance slipper clutch on my 1198 for about $500. If you need a new pressure plate it might run you another $150 or so...
i see it ... i believe the op is referring to the very center of the clutch in that video, it appears to be slightly "out of round". look at the center portion, that part that is about the size of a silver dollar. i've seen many videos of ducati open dry clutches that do that same visual weirdness. that said, is it actually a problem? (i'm going with ~no~).

·
Registered
Hypermotard 1100 - 2008
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5