Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys newbie here,

I have an 04 ST4 that was recently involved in a little accident. I'm in the process of placing the gas tank back on and I have all the lines attached correctly (i.e. gas lines etc.) However there is one small hose (It appears to be some form of a water hose based upon the size and gauge. It's held together with the two gas hose lines but I can't seem to figure out where this particular hose runs.) The opposite end of it appears to just let off toward s the bottom of the bike. (Hence why I have a feeling it's maybe an overflow letoff for something???? Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks guys.

·
Registered
142 Posts
do you have a pic of it, and the bottom of your tank? this will help a great deal.

·
Registered
142 Posts
I looked at the photos. Is it the gasoline overflow hose?
i agree i think it is. there should be two of those hoses that run into a wye and dump out somewhere under the bike

·
Registered
2,549 Posts
Well I just dealt with all the hoses on the bottom of the tank and I agree its the fuel overflow hose. You can look at this post for what the bottom of your tank looks like with all the hoses attached. I have numerous photo's for reference in it.

http://www.ducati.ms/forums/showthread.php?t=66608

·
Registered
138 Posts
Not to be a "catch a fish vs. teach to fish" but since you are a newbie (respectfully) I would suggest you go to Ducati website and download the parts catalog for your model (it is FREE) http://www.ducati.com/en/bikes/service/parts/2004.jhtml?family=parts

Not only will you have a great place to reference but you will know exactly what hose you are looking at as well as part #.

Cheers

·
Registered
42 Posts
If you can while your replacing the tank you might want to disconnect the evap canister hose and run another hose from the tank to the bottom of the bike.