Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So it looks like I will be buying a hyper here in the next few weeks. Probably going to go with a base model as it is all I can afford at the time and the differences aren't really worth it for me. This will be my first new bike (hoping for a 2008). What should I expect to pay. I know alot of the dealers are asking $9995 for a base 2008. What can I talk them down to and do they typically throw in some accessories? This is my first time buying a new bike so it would be helpful if people could post up some/any info. Thanks!! and looking forward to being part of this club. :D

·
Registered
670 Posts
I don't know if this would help, but I bought mine (2009) for around 17000US$ + 950$ registration :( :( .... and that is in Beirut Lebanon, as in the Middle East! where the average income is 10x less than in the US ...... unless you are an arms dealer! ;)

·
Resident Raggamuffin
9,712 Posts
take a look at BroMike666's Hyper in the classifieds...if you want an exceptionally well taken care of S model, with some marvelous extras and full termi exhaust, and at a terrific price, i'd buy that one.

best success which ever way you decide to go.

see ya

·
Registered
337 Posts
When I was shopping for a standard model 4 weeks ago, I called all the dealers here in Norcal and the price was between 10K to 11K OTD.

I settled with ACE Motorsports in Concord CA, no haggling, no BS and very straightforward. Bought both the Streetfighter and Hyper from them. :)

Good luck, the hyper is a real scoot.

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
take a look at BroMike666's Hyper in the classifieds...if you want an exceptionally well taken care of S model, with some marvelous extras and full termi exhaust, and at a terrific price, i'd buy that one.

best success which ever way you decide to go.

see ya
7400mi is a little too much for what I want. Especially at 12k....

·
Registered