Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
423 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
First time at the new track up here and decided to take along a camera. Here are a couple of laps from 2 perspectives. As you can see I have a lot of work to do but I think I can be reasonably fast here. Sorry I am not very good at video editing, I don't even know how to add music :).

Attachments

·
Registered
253 Posts
Meh, moozic schmoozic, I'd rather listen to the motor. Nice job! On the riding and the video.

·
Premium Member
423 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Cool.
How did you mount the butt cam?
Rear cam is mounted using nothing more than flat stock, rubber washers and some bolts and lock washers. It was a quickly thrown together thing and I was surprised it didn't vibrate a ton. I would like to move the camera back a few inches so I think I will eventually try a Ram mount or something similar. I suppose you could use the stock plastic taillight housing somehow.

·
Registered
532 Posts
i would rather listen to the noise of the engine that a lot of music. Why the rest of these vidios are not like this beats me

·
Registered
470 Posts
Awesome! It was nice to see u were patient and waited for an appropriate time to pass slower riders on the outside even though if it were a true race u could have overtaken them sooner. I totally prefered the motor noise over any music and i think that was the first time i didnt mind being forced to stare at a guys ass:D

Id ride w u anytime! Seems like u have ur bike sorted out enough to be pretty quick. Mines holding me back but thats a good thing on the street i suppose:D

·
Premium Member
423 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks for the kind words guys, it certainly is a fun track to ride, can't wait to get back out there. Yes JCM5, Rich and I were ridding buddies that day, good fun! You going out there again?

·
Registered
438 Posts
Awesome video Bryce! I much prefer the sound of the twin vs adding music.