Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
1st Gen Hypermotard Hooligan
992 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Now I'm no expert but if I had a guess, I'd say the amount of Ducatis that have had the fortunate gradeur of riding in an a used horse trailer were there were once hay and other expendable things has been very slim. So slim in fact a betting man might even say most owners would naturally cringe at the very thought of it. :D

Replacing my enclosed trailer with an old horse trailer has been something I've been thinking about doing the past couple of years. Why? Well, instead of questioning my sanity and perhaps even going so far as to being concerned about the Ducati's protection, its owner has an affliction for oddball things, especially pertaining to the vintage. So as unbelievable as it may sound to most, a classic horse trailer from the 70s fits into that category. Second, while an old horse trailer is a bit crude around the edges compared to refined Haulmark Low Hauler, an old horse trailer is built like a tank compared to any enclosed cargo trailer which was the other 50% of the reasoning for doing this. Yes, the trailer will be used for hauling much heavier things than the Ducati that I also want to also keep enclosed. After about a year of searching for the right candidate, I found this nice old Circle D that's been my weekend project this past winter.

Anyway, big day today as I finally got a motorcycle or three tested fitted in it. Still more work to go of course but seeing the Ducati in there for the first time was fun. :)

Reactions: egomexico and Pard

·
Registered
7,104 Posts