Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody! Been reading the site for a long time now and I'm a huge fan. Figured it is time to start posting on my own here instead of lurking on the sidelines.

I'm pretty new to the world of Ducati (I'm a Buell guy) but I found a deal that I just couldn't pass up: A 2001 ST4 at a salvage auction for only $500. I like building bikes as much as I like riding them so I thought what better opportunity to create the Ducati I've always wanted without cutting up a perfectly decent machine.

I've always loved Radical Ducati bikes, so that is going to be the main inspiration, although this one will have a little more vintage flavor. I live in the city so this won't be a track machine or a comfy touring bike. Still fleshing out the design, but stay tuned, more details to follow.

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
So without further ado, here is the bike in the condition I bought it:

And here it is a week later...

Attachments

·
Registered
1,937 Posts
You can't go wrong with $500!!!! Man sure wish I could find deals like that! You'll have fun playing with it for sure! Congrates!

·
Premium Member
6,924 Posts
Subcsribed. You will get your $500 back buy selling the good fairings left over etc.

Craig

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks guys! It should be fun. Working on the renderings this week.

The shipping actually cost more than the bike itself!

·
Premium Member
949 Posts
Subscribed!

Anxious to see what kind of styling you implement... Cheers!

·
The days are getting longer!
8,278 Posts
This should have been in the St section, sad part is that was a comfort fairing. :mad:

Good luck with your build! :D

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·