Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all, new 749 owner here. i've done a bit of research on the forum here, and exhaust options have been discussed at fair legnth. i've come to the conclusion i'll be coring my exhaust or preferrably having a pro do it. i did a lot of my own work on my previous monsters, but with this project i want it done right and have good sound without months of frustration. i have been in contact with mj's performance, but are there other places/members that may do this kind of work? or perhaps someone has one for sale that's already done...i'm open to any option that saves me money over shelling out the dough for termis (though its very tempting). anyone looking to go back to stock and is willing for to do a partial trade + cash? lemme know. oh, and i'll need a powercommander or equivalent too.:eek:

·
Registered
238 Posts
I did mine about 2 months ago. I'm A machinist. We do aircraft parts. My co-worker works in the weld shop. He did all the weld work. Bad Ass welder. Can weld mig, tig, etc etc. Alll the precious metals. I was looking for a little bit more sound and didnt care if i lost a little horsepower in the process. After it was all said and done, I would say that I dont think I lost any horsepower and dont know if I gained any horsepower. But if I had to guess, I would say more power. But that may be because it sounds more lively. More so than stock. It was not very fun gutting it out. I fortunetely had access to a plasma, But even at that ,it was a pain in the ARSE! He may be inclined to do it again, If its worth the time/money. I can post the final weld, cut, paint and sound it interested.

·
Registered
33 Posts
I Say Termignoni.

·
Registered
27 Posts