Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I am new to this but i would like some advise.
fi bought a second hand fully stock hypermotard 1100
here my problems and here some questions.
1 fuel light keeps blinking but there is a full tank of gas.
What to do and where to check?
2 I want to remove the cat and core the stock exhaust also drill the airbox and install a K & N filter
I have bought a power commander V and would like to install this.does any one have the right mapping for me with the modifications and want the do on bike as i cannot afford a performance exhaust.
i would like the bike to have more power.
3 How much HP gain would i get by doing all this i like to do wheelies.

·
Registered
720 Posts
Hi, and congrats on your wise purchase. As regards your questions:
1. Not sure, but that is likely your fuel level sender. Someone will give proper advice on this shortly I'm sure.
2. De-cat, several options, mine is LeoVince. There are tutorials for opening up the lid of the airbox and coring exhausts on this forum and Youtube.
3. If you like wheelies (as you should), then put a 14 tooth sprocket on the front - let's face it, you don't really need to go 140mph on this thing, do you?. Costs pennies, takes minutes for a lifetime of fun.:)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for reply.

anyone who has the knowledge please assist with the blinking fuel light
and can anyone tell how much average HP the buke would gain after the decat and the airbox mod

·
Registered
1,374 Posts
Thanks for reply.

anyone who has the knowledge please assist with the blinking fuel light
and can anyone tell how much average HP the buke would gain after the decat and the airbox mod