Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My fellow Ducatista's,

I have been looking for a Hyper for the last few months. During my search I came across a 2006 S4R which I can't stop thinking about. Now, I am not asking for a comparison between the 2 so let's delete Hyper from the convo.

I know very little about the type of ride a Monster is and I was wondering if you all could gimme an idea of the S4R's characteristics. I've read reviews online but your collective opinions will help me...a lot.

I've got about 15 years experience and would use the ride to commute and weekend jaunts. I'm 5'10" at 160lbs. The ergonomics of the ride feel solid and comfortable but I have not taken a test ride...yet.

Also, what do you think of the price (from a colleague) for a 2006 S4R with an Arrow Steering Damper and 2800 clicks on the clock for $7900.00.

Any and all things you want to tell me about this ride are most welcome...

Thanks and ride safely!

-J

·
Premium Member
1,861 Posts
I got a '08 S4R with full DP Termi kit and in the 8 months I have had it, I have had 3 lightbulb failures. That is all.

This baby has waayy too much power, but I am in love with it. The engine is a real pussycat when you need to crawl through traffic, and it roars like a Monster whenever you twist that throttle (just make sure there's lots of space in front of you).

It attracts a lot of attention. Those curly headers of the Termi kit just works.

Totally hapy with this motorcycle toy:D:D:D

·
Registered
94 Posts
I have over 35 years of riding experience, and I just bought an '06 S4R with only 1,100 miles on it. It has the Termignoni slip-ons/ECU/airbox kit. I wasn't looking for a Monster, but after 2 weeks of ownership, I've already put 1200 miles on it. It is almost exactly what I want - only I didn't know that going-in. I had compiled a "short list" consisting of;
Aprilia Tuono
Aprilia Dorsoduro
Buell 1125 R or CR