Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm new to motorcycles and I am starting with this 900ss which I just purchased today.

I want to update the look of this bike to that of a 1999 900ss or something as close to the 2002 900ss. First is I need Full Fairings either for the 900ss or any kind.

If there was a way to make it look like a superbike I would take all suggestions and instructions. If i could get the tailend of a superbike and put it on my 900ss and somehow manage to have twin headlights kind of like the 748-749 or even from a superbike not the typical round ones that i see around...i would be the happiest guy in the world.

maybe even putting the exaust under the tail like the 748-749? I had a friend burn his foot/ankle with a pipe so severely that he had skin graphs taken from his rear to fix his foot and ankle.I would really like a monoposto seat...is that even possible...

any ideas to get me thinking will be greatly appreciated cause when the bike is physically/mechanically ready i will be taking a road trip from NC-to-CA. I need a vacation..and wheather is not a problem for me when it comes to adventure... I want to put heated grips maybe some kind of saddle bags? not sure yet but the idea is to get it ready to get out of Charlotte.

Thanks for your suggestions

·
Banned
2,916 Posts
Thanks for your suggestions
a great bike that you have just bought, looks perfect in black with
that nuda half fairing in my eyes. :)
i suggest NOT to turn in into anything else, that it ain't in the first place,
as you might regret your work later on.

don't ask how i know. :)

great bike, i gotta say it again, keep it stock for heavens sake.

:)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Muschi - Schoenes name...I frage mich wie viele leute wissen was es ubersetzst.

so what about a monoposto seat and just putting on the full fairings, leaving the front fairing and lights as is?

·
Banned