Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone!

I'm hoping someone will have some great advice for me and my "problem".

For some background on me, I live in Arizona in the USA, I'm fairly new to riding and really don't have any friends that ride. About 4 months ago I purchased a brand new Ducati 1198. I was elated, it's an awesome bike!

Then, about 2 months ago it got tired and laid down (okay I crashed it); and it needed repairs. I took it to the dealership where I purchased it and went through all the hassles with the insurance company, but after about 3 weeks they agreed to pay for the repairs.

It has now been two months since I took it into the dealership and they have still not fixed my bike. They are most recently blaming it on Ducati sending frames (yes, that's more than one) to them without a VIN stamp. So I wanted to get some perspective on my situation from people who ride and specifically those who ride Ducatis.

Am I nuts to think that 2 months should be plenty long enough to fix my bike?

Is this the sort of service I should expect from a Ducati Dealer and Ducati itself?

Does anyone have any ideas how I can speed this situation along so I can just enjoy my bike again?

I would appreciate some insight from any and all of you. I'm frankly losing it, after being VERY understanding for two months. Thank you!

·
Registered
105 Posts
Ducati does tend to take a while shipping parts at times. You might want to contact Ducati North America yourself and see if they can resolve your wait time. If that doesn't work, you might try contacting Ducati in Italy. They tend to have better customer service.

·
Registered
263 Posts