Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

Has Anyone Else Purchased a 2019 Hyper?

30K views 198 replies 24 participants last post by  mad mordigan 
#1 ·
I just ordered one from Ducati Austin last week. It's the SP version. Expected deilvery sometime in late March.

Some thoughts:

1. Holy cow I can't wait! Smile on my face all this week.
2. Collission coverage under my current carrier was 3 times what it was for my MS 2016. I found another carrier that gave me a reasonable deal.
3. Probably going with an extended service plan, mainly due to all of the tech stuff on the bike.
4. Not a thought- but started clearing out a space for it in the garage today.

#2 ·
Meeee! SP as well.

Sorta, I put a deposit on one, dealer "said" it's supposed to be here last week or this week. It hasn't showed up yet so hoping for this week :)

Will be my first bike of this kind, always ridden sportbikes but super excited about it! I've been building 1098 for too many years now and haven't ridden a bike in 5 or so years so very excited to have a fully functioning bike I can ride whenever. I plan on doing some trackways with it too, I really miss the track.

Congrats on your order!

#3 · (Edited)
Picked up my 2019 Hypermotard 950SP today!

Put 10 miles on it to get acquainted. Lovely bike!

The rear hub, axle is the same dimensions as the 939, so I ordered a pit bull hypermotard stand. Need that to remove the wheel to change tires.

I also confirmed that R&G rear axle sliders https://www.rg-racing.com/browseBike/Ducati/Hypermotard_821/2014/SS0037BK
fit the 950SP so ordered those. They are good because you can use a standard paddock stand to lift the bike from the spindles for chain maintenance.

I had these front axle sliders lying around so I installed them and they are a perfect fit. https://www.t-rex-racing.com/2016-2018-Panigale-959-Front-Axle-Sliders-p/n80-16f.htm

Evotech frame sliders are on the way.