Multi 1200S stalling and misshifts way too easily - Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old Oct 22nd, 2010, 2:44 pm Thread Starter

Multi 1200S stalling and misshifts way too easily

I have ridden my Multi 1200S Sport for 2,000 miles since purchasing it 4 weeks ago. I love this bike but have two odd issues going on. First, several times when coming to a stop or slowing to make a turn at a stop light it has stalled out on me.

Second, it loves finding neutral when upshifting and down shifting. This is my first Ducati so at first I assumed it was just that I was getting used to a different bike and it's quirks. I usually get past little things like this quickly, but it is beginning to make me wonder if its not me. This is my 5th bike and I have ridden almost 90,000 miles in 20 years so I am not a newbie. Anyone else out there experiencing similar issues?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old Oct 22nd, 2010, 3:01 pm

Me and a couple of friends all had stalling issues with the mts1200. All of our stalling issues went away with the full Termi system.

No problems with false neutrals here.

'16 Hypermotard 939 SP
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old Oct 22nd, 2010, 3:02 pm

EErikson,
I am also having problems engaging gears on upshifts.I think its the position of the gear lever.It seems difficult to hook my toes under the lever.It either needs to be longer or maybe positioned slightly higher.
My bike did stall a couple of times whilst running in but hasn't done so since the first service.

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old Oct 22nd, 2010, 3:12 pm
Beta Tester