Bike rough below 4k. I'm new to the MS - Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old Sep 4th, 2019, 5:28 am Thread Starter

Bike rough below 4k. I'm new to the MS

I bought a 2004 1000 DS of a local auction site. Bike is in very good condition and 28K on the clock.

The bike is quite rough below 4K when cold, but once warmed up, it improves but still not smooth. It really feels like my old BMW F650 below 4 k.

Just wondering of this is normal or possibly the intakes are not synchronised. It does have 2 cables from the throttle and I'm not sure if it is dual throttle or push pull as it is so difficult to see anything under the tank.

I have about 8 mm of free play in the throttle rotation as well !!

Any suggestions ?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old Sep 4th, 2019, 7:02 am

push/pull. attend to the basics, then go looking for a problem if it's still not right.

know all wanker
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old Sep 4th, 2019, 9:12 am
Prolific Poster Award