Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old Apr 19th, 2019, 5:11 pm

Garage
Shoei Neotec II
sixfive likes this.

2017 Multistrada 950
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old Apr 19th, 2019, 5:16 pm

Garage
I've been using a GT-Air for several years and love it! The internal flip-down tinted visor is awesome. On really hot days, I ride with the clear main up and it down. Last Oct, I had a minor trackday off with it, so I've ordered new GT-Air 2's for me and my wife. They are due in within a week or so. Give one a try, you may well like it. It's a pretty quiet helmet.

'10 MTS1200 S
'00 VTR1000f

post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old Apr 19th, 2019, 5:47 pm

Garage
+1 on the GT-Air.
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old Apr 19th, 2019, 6:00 pm

I have a GT-Air and now a Neotec II, with the Neotec essentially being the exact same as the GT but modular. Both have been fantastic. The Neotect II and I think the newer GT-Air both have internal Sena options as well. I have the Sena SRL in my Neotec II and really like the streamlined nature of the whole thing. It can still be maddening to use occasionally, but I had a Cardo before and thought it had the same UX issues.
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old Apr 19th, 2019, 7:03 pm

GT Air for 4 years now. Light, love venting front, back, chin vent not very noticeable since i don't use neck muffler. easy removable pads for washing, well worth $. 1 handed easy gloved operation of sun shield. lighter than my Shark EVo modular. remember to remove pads before purchase to see date of manufacture. i have seen helmets 2 years old sitting in inventory. next helmet i wanna try is no shield for further lightness.

2006 ST3s
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old Apr 19th, 2019, 7:12 pm

Garage