Oil Recommendation For 08 848 - Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old Apr 26th, 2011, 11:48 pm Thread Starter

Oil Recommendation For 08 848

Hello,

I am due for an oil change and im fairly new with Ducatis. I rather disclose this information than try to sound cool, but I wanted to know what brand of oil and rating you guys recommend for my bike.

I live in NY (long island and the city) and I ride from April through the beginning of November. I have been told that Shell is not available in the US (is this true?) so im open to suggestions. Ive heard good things of Repsol, Motorex and Mobil.

Can you guys help me out please?

Thanks for your time
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old Apr 29th, 2011, 9:36 pm

10W40 Amsoil, year round, regardless of temperatures or riding conditions/style, and an Amsoil EaOM138C oil filter.

AMSOIL - SAE 10W-40 Synthetic Motorcycle Oil (MCF)

'04 800SS...Strati Pipes, 42t sproket, DiD chain, Evoluzione fender eliminator, ABM Rotors, Carbon Lorane pads, Cogent-Dynamics Forks & Ohlins Shock.

'05 749s...Termi 54mm full system, 41t sproket, DiD chain, Evoluzione fender eliminator, PCIII/custom map, Pazzo Levers, Puig DB Windscreen, Penske Shock, CRS Forks, CF everything.

www.ducati-owners-group.com

"Freedom, for those who fought for it, has a flavor the protected will never know..."
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old Feb 17th, 2012, 8:39 pm