Need Help With Testing New Aella-Casuno Exhaust System - Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old Sep 10th, 2009, 8:07 am
PAKBIKES

Need Help With Testing New Aella-Casuno Exhaust System

NEED HELP....

As most of you know my Paul Smart (sold and soon to leave) has a full titanium exhaust system from Aella-Casuno. This system is designed to work with the stock (closed loop) ECU and air box lid. Total system weights about 12 lb..

I am currently working with Aella-Casuno to market the version that works with a dual rear shock Sport Classic. I have been working with Aella-Casuno in Japan now for the last 2 years and have been importing their products.

There are NOW two versions. One for the single rear shock Sport Classics like the Paul Smart and Sport 1000 and a dual rear shock version for all the newer Sport Classics. This setup is absolutely beautiful. Nothing even comes close in terms of aesthetics and performance. Retail cost is about $3,000 at today exchange rate plus shipping.

I am positioned to offer a this exhaust system plus a set of Aella-Casuno rear sets ($900 retail + shipping) at a huge discount to the right person with the right Sport Classic. Somewhere in the 30% to 40% discount level in exchange for testing, evaluation and lots of photographs. Having professional photographer skills or access to such would be a big plus.

Any dual rear shock Sport Classic would be great except for a GT-1000. Actually this new system will work on the GT but from an aesthetics and ergonomics standpoint, it is probably more appropriate on one of the other models.

For those that didn't do the math on this offer, the retail total for both the full exhaust system and rear sets is right around $5,000 USD meaning a 40% discount will get the price down to right around $3,000 shipped to your door.