Evo sp ecu confusion - Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum
http://www.ducati.ms/forums
» Sponsors
» Insurance
Go Back   Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum > Ducati Motorcycle Forums > HyperMotard

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr 12th, 2012, 12:45 pm   #1 (permalink)

Evo sp ecu confusion

I decided to go with a custom exhaust but I'm really confused with what to do for the ecu I read that the power commander tunes from 5k rpm and up but all the ducati complains are below 4k, the ecu reflash isn't guaranteed to make it a open loop. I ordered the duc.ee but I read you can also reflash to eliminate the exhaust flapper and o2s. My question is what's the best option should I do both or just the Pcv? Correct me if I'm wrong. Whenever I read up on the ecus I get confused because the guys with the older models put in their 2cents.
Thanks this is my first duc and I'm just learning about them
Fm3miata is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old Apr 12th, 2012, 1:51 pm   #2 (permalink)
Official Sponsor

Have the ECU reflashed to remove the O2 sensors and exhaust valve making it open loop. Depending how the custom exhaust is made you might require a custom tune, at which point you could add a PCV and full map all RPM and throttle positions.
desmoworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12th, 2012, 3:01 pm   #3 (permalink)