Dont Let me Do IT!! - Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum
http://www.ducati.ms/forums
» Sponsors
» Insurance
Go Back   Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum > Ducati Motorcycle Forums > Superbikes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Mar 22nd, 2012, 4:23 am   #1 (permalink)

Dont Let me Do IT!!

OK here is what is happening to me, i went from 2 motorcycles to none real qucik (within a week). I have the money finally from both insurance claims. and what to do with all this money...i have no idea. i have been on a motorcycle hunt for 2 months. every time i keep comming back to the 2012 848 corse. i put a deposit on one just incase whenever its gonna to be shipped i might have a chance to buy one. my quote was 17$ out the door. i might be about to do some last minute discounts.

HERE is my problem. the more i read on about ducati the more i am becomming unsure. Im not made of money, but i got enough laying around. im a full time student who needs a bike for dialy travel. i do like to be flashly at times, and the ducati looks nice. My previous bike was a gsxr 750 and was very good to me.

Just convince me on why NOT to go with my 848 corse purchase so i can save like $$7k and ill go buy a used gsxr or sumthing. I dont want to be pulled by the allure of those damn sexy 848's... someone stop me before its too late.. the bike will be here this week!! ahh!!!
DLopes is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old Mar 22nd, 2012, 6:29 am   #2 (permalink)

No interest in the used market? There are 848's for under 10 all over. Heck I've seen a few 1098's.
KneeDrag08 is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old Mar 22nd, 2012, 6:57 am   #3 (permalink)

Ouch. $17k for an 848 is steep even if it is 'special'. Forget the Corse and just get a plain EVO or even the Dark. Use the extra money for Ohlins and other stuff.