» Site Navigation |
|
»
»
»
» Motorcycle Forums
|
» Buyers Guide |
|
|
» Our Partners |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
Jan 31st, 2012, 11:26 pm
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 262
|
Carefull when you buy the DZUS fasteners from ebay.
So i installed the RS belly pan on my duc and in needed of 4 DZus and didnt want to buy a set of 10. I went and bought it off on ebay from the seller italmotoparts( as they sell individual). According to the auction it's real Dzus but when i got the package, those are so cheap material and stamped as DFCI. I contacted the seller and been told that how DZUS come now as they changed the name to DFCI. As i understand the DZUS is trademark of southco. DFCI is totally different company eventhough invented by Williams Dzus. I post couple pics and website so you guys can check it out. I email southco regarding this issue and hope they will fix the problem. Mean time i dont want anyone make a mistake i did. Now i am stuck with 2 kind of fasteners on my duc ;(
Here is the DZUS with great quality also stamped as DZUS
Southco - DZUS

And here is the ebay seller sold to me claim as DZUS. Where is it say DZUS? It's so cheap material i even snapped the teeth with just a quick turn by hand.
DFCI Solutions, Inc. - DZUS ® is not affiliated with DFCI ®
|
|
|
|
Sponsored Links
|
Advertisement
|
|
Jan 31st, 2012, 11:34 pm
|
#2 (permalink)
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 262
|
As my understanding this related to superbikes but if i was wrong moderator feel free to delete or move to better suite section. Just want to warn our fella dont make cheap mistake like me.
|
|
|
Feb 1st, 2012, 2:35 am
|
#3 (permalink)
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Shanghai, China,
Posts: 476
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Everfly
As my understanding this related to superbikes but if i was wrong moderator feel free to delete or move to better suite section. Just want to warn our fella dont make cheap mistake like me.
|
I presume what you got is a just a Chinese knock-off from the original.
The internet is full of that, and it is almost impossible to check beforehand.
All this stuff is subcontracted by the US and EU manufacturers to China for years already.
What you see is that original products are still leaving through the front door.
However, rejected parts are going through the backdoor.
And most of time, there are several smaller suppliers aroud the original factory, making copies in lower quality, and distributing through the internet.
Have a good look at brake levers, at fairings, at CNC machined parts offered on e-bay, it is all the same story.
Sad but true.
__________________
2001 Ducati 998S (track only)
2002 Ducati 998S Bayliss
2002 Honda VTR1000 SP-2
2004 Buell XB12R Firebolt
|
|
|
Feb 1st, 2012, 7:23 am
|
#4 (permalink)
|
|
Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 47
|
I bought a set of 4 Real Ducati Dzus from "kurveygirl" on ebay, did not have any issues and was sent the exact same as OEM. I actually bought directly from their website and you can see they're the real ones. If you need to buy some real ones, I would suggest going to them, here is the link to the dzus I ordered http://kurveygirl.com/shop/product_i...s_id=206<br />
|
|
|
Feb 1st, 2012, 8:52 am
|
#5 (permalink)
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 13
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by DuckItalia
|
I also bought from her and got what I ordered, quickly at that. Highly recommended.
|
|
|
Feb 1st, 2012, 10:04 am
|
#6 (permalink)
|
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: El Dorado Hills, CA, USA
Posts: 20
|
Ditto on KurvyGirl. Authentic DZUS stuff, great prices. excellent service !
__________________
Sierra Foothills, Northern CA.
03' 999S
07' FJR1300
08' Husqvarna TE510
09' Vespa GTS250ie
.....And a bunch of other silliness with wheels and/or motors !
|
|
|
Feb 1st, 2012, 10:18 am
|
#7 (permalink)
|
|
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sacramento, California, USA
Posts: 75
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sierra999S
Ditto on KurvyGirl. Authentic DZUS stuff, great prices. excellent service !
|
This. Julie is legit. Ive had her send me stuff out on SATURDAY before... Great quality too. KurveyGirl is the only place I consider getting Dzus anymore.
|
|
|
Feb 1st, 2012, 10:52 am
|
#8 (permalink)
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 262
|
Cool. Gonna buy some from that kervey chick
That ebay seller keep lying to me now. If i have money i am gonna have some lawyer go after his a$$
|
|
|
Feb 1st, 2012, 12:01 pm
|
#9 (permalink)
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brookfield, CT, USA
Posts: 1,686
|
if ebay, and things are not resolved to your satisfaction, post your neg feedback and submit an issue with ebay. Neg feedback will hurt more then any lawyer will.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Everfly
Cool. Gonna buy some from that kervey chick
That ebay seller keep lying to me now. If i have money i am gonna have some lawyer go after his a$$
|
__________________
2005 999S. Termi slip-on, race ECU, DP exhaust carbon guard and sprocket cover, Carbon-Trader carbon rear hugger, Shift Tech carbon clutch cover and carbon air runner covers.
2007 GT 1000 Black & Cream. SOLD JUNE 2011.
|
|
|
Feb 1st, 2012, 2:08 pm
|
#10 (permalink)
|
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 262
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMCTRUBY
if ebay, and things are not resolved to your satisfaction, post your neg feedback and submit an issue with ebay. Neg feedback will hurt more then any lawyer will.
|
The guy have like 18xx positive feedback, 1 neg from me not doing any good. I already summit the claim through paypal will will leave negative feedback eventually. Also already email the Southco and they confirm DFCI is not DZUS. They will have their legal team get involve with. Hope turn out the best. I hate those people doin that to me and hope noone buy those from those guy. So cheap quality no wonder they dont provide good pics.
|
|
|
| Sponsored Links |
Advertisement
|
|
 |
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|