Ducati.ms - The Ultimate Ducati Forum banner

Years long wait barn find

6K views 39 replies 19 participants last post by  Full_Spectrum 
#1 ·
I ended up with this moto that I've thought is very close to perfect for me. I'm interested is figuring out what all the custom parts are. This is my first attempt at a post so we'll see how the picture turns out before I add any more. I just previewed this and I will have to do better next time.

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
Click the on picture when it opens in the new window and it will straighten out - at least it did in Chrome..

#4 ·
Me neither - my house was a barn conversion, already part built as a residence when I bought it.

There were two barns included but the only stuff the seller left in them was crap...

That said the Monster looks interesting, a small pic so hard to see detail but it appears to have a 916 style single-sided swingarm.

#6 ·
Attempt number two on photo upload.
It was actually in a Quonset hut so maybe you could start looking in those?
As for the price, I may have paid to much after looking at the Bimota threads and seeing what they are getting for them. But I'm justifying the purchase due to it being similar to a new Ducati and it has only has 6k miles on the clock.
I'm new to Ducatis and my first of many questions is this battery any good? It just turns the motor over but not especially vigorously. Or would a lithium battery be sufficient? If I ran a lithium I'm thinking of relocating the fuel pump into the battery box with it. I'm looking to clean up the engine area a bit.
So far I've installed new belts and the new style belt pulleys, changed the fluids and rode it a few hundred miles. So nice!

Attachments

#11 ·
Nice bike! I like that SSSA conversion; always wanted one for mine.